Cruz for President Announces Expanded Minnesota Leadership Team

Source: Cruz News | February 27, 2016 |

HOUSTON, Texas – Presidential candidate Ted Cruz today announced the expansion of his Minnesota Leadership Team, with the addition of legislators, Republican Party leaders, and conservative grassroots activists.

“All across this country people are coalescing around our campaign,” said Cruz. “We are building a grassroots army all across the state of Minnesota and I am honored to have the support of so many courageous conservatives. With these leaders and our lieutenants in every corner of the North Star State we are positioned to compete for every vote on Caucus night.”

Representative Kathy Lohmer, Senator Roger Chamberlain and Senator Paul Gazelka join Rep. Steve Drazkowski and Rep. Cindy Pugh as State Co-Chairs and the previously announced leadership team. The Cruz campaign is leading all other campaigns in organizing a statewide, precinct-level grassroots organization.

Voters are encouraged to use the Minnesota state Caucus Finder to find their caucus location.  The Minnesota Caucuses will begin at 7pm, next Tuesday, March 1st.

New State Leadership Team Members Endorsements:

Senator Roger Chamberlain, Lino Lakes, District 38 (Co-Chair)
Sen. Paul Gazelka, Nisswa, District 9 (Co-Chair)
Rep. Kathy Lohmer, Stillwater, District 39B (Co-Chair)
Rep. Steve Green, Fosston, District 2B

Jim Carson, White Bear Lake, Chair of Fourth Congressional District Republicans
David Pascoe, Crystal, Chair of Fifth Congressional District Republicans
Bron Sherer, Northfield, Treasurer, Republican Party of Minnesota

Mary Amlaw, East Bethel, Author and Tea Party Patriots
Mark Bellows, Lakeville, Pastor and Former Mayor
Teresa Collett, St. Paul, former Congressional Candidate and Constitutional Attorney
Senator Al DeKruif, LeSueur County, former State Senator
Marjorie Holsten, Maple Grove, Homeschool Advocate, Constitutional Attorney
Everett Jasmer, Ham Lake, Founding Member, Monster Truck Hall of Fame
Jose and Sandra Jimenez, Apple Valley, Attorney, Real Estate Broker and Hispanic Community Leaders
Christina Pierson, Minneapolis, Conservative Activist
Brad Sunderland, Ramsey, Chair, Republicans of Senate District 35
Jack Zimmerman, Elysian, Afghanistan War Veteran

Previously Announced State Leadership Team Members:
Rep. Steve Drazkowski, Mazeppa, District 21B (Co-Chair) Rep. Cindy Pugh, Chanhassen, District 33B (Co-Chair)

Brandon Lerch (Minnesota Campaign Director)
Mandy Benz (Grassroots Director)
Reverend Ken Beale, Woodbury, US Army Chaplain, Colonel, Retired
Robert Cummins, Deephaven, CEO, Primera Technology and Co-Founder, Freedom Club of Minnesota
Deborah Everson, Watertown, local elected official
Emily Gruenhagen, Glencoe, Chair, Sibley County GOP
Rep. Glen Gruenhagen, Glencoe, District 18B
Becky Hall, Duluth, Tea Party Leader
Rep. David Hancock, Bemidji, District 2A
Rep. Josh Heintzeman, Nisswa, District 10A
Rep. Jerry Hertaus, Greenfield, District 33A
Christopher Kaufmann, Hanover, Mayor
Bruce Miller, Champlin, local elected official
Rep. Tim Miller, Prinsburg, District 17A
Rep. Jim Newberger, Becker, District 15B
Tim Pitcher, Farmington, local elected official
Susan Richardson, Woodbury, Minnesota Voter’s Alliance
Christopher Rush, Woodbury, Pro-Life activist
Vicki Soppeland, Glenwood, Officer, Pope County GOP
Robert Yang, Rogers, Minnesota Hmong-Lao GOP


Tagged: , ,

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.