Latest list of Americans banned by Russia includes dead lawmakers

Source: The Hill | May 22, 2022 | Monique Beals

A number of deceased lawmakers were included on Russia’s latest addition to the growing list of Americans banned from the country amid its war on Ukraine.

Former Sens. John McCain (R-Ariz.), Harry M. Reid (D-Nev.) and Orrin G. Hatch (R-Utah) were all included on the list, though all three lawmakers have passed away. 

Other posthumous bans were handed to late Rep. Alcee Hastings (D-Fla.), former Defense Intelligence Agency Deputy Director Melissa Drisko, Judge Steven Thomas O’Neill and U.S. Army reservist Jeremy Sivits.

The list included the date of passing for McCain, O’Neill, Sivits and Hastings in the sanctions document.


Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.