Ted Cruz Announces Indiana Leadership Team

Source: Cruz News | April 30, 2016 |

HOUSTON, Texas – One day after Indiana Governor Mike Pence endorsed Senator Ted Cruz, Presidential candidate Ted Cruz announced his Indiana Leadership Team today.

The team is composed of 38 current and former elected officials and key grassroots leaders, and is led by Senate Majority Floor Leader Brandt Hershman. “We need a strong, principled conservative in the White House,” said Hershman. “Throughout Indiana, conservatives are uniting behind Senator Cruz. He has demonstrated himself to be a trusted conservative voice in the U.S. Senate and we need that same leadership in our next President.”

Cruz also announced a team of 153 grassroots county chairs with at least one chair in every county across the state of Indiana. “This incredible team has led the grassroots efforts in every corner of the state,” said Shelly Blankenbaker, Cruz’s grassroots coordinator for the 9th district of Indiana. “Senator Cruz is a man of faith, and that is resonating with the citizens of Indiana. Not only that, but he has a proven record that shows what kind of leader he will be for this country.”

“I am thrilled to announce such an outstanding group of courageous conservatives leading our campaign in Indiana,” said Cruz. “With our dedicated team of leaders who work tirelessly in Indiana to restore freedom to this country, I am confident that conservatives will continue to unite behind our campaign.”
Indiana Leadership Team
Senator Brandt Hershman, Majority Floor Leader
Senator Jeff Raatz
Senator Dennis Kruse
Senator Travis Holdman
Senator Scott Schneider
Representative Matthew Lehman, Majority Floor Leader
Representative Mike Speedy
Representative Dale Devon
Representative Tim Brown, M.D.
Representative Timothy Wesco
Representative Don Lehe
Representative Bob Cherry
Representative Wes Culver
Representative Bob Heaton
Thomas M. Fisher­- Indiana Solicitor General
Cindy Noe­- Former Indiana State Representative
Mayor Joe McGuinness-­ Mayor of Franklin
Russell Willis-­ Madison County GOP Chairman
Brian Baird­- Johnson County Commission and GOP Chairman
Linda Spartz-­ Hamilton County GOP Vice Chairman
William Price­- Boone County Tea Party
Diana Freeman-­ Boone County Tea Party
Joan Billman­- Greencastle Defenders of Liberty
Fred Glynn­- Hamilton County Councilman
Curt Smith­- President of the Indiana Family Institute
Jamey Noel-­ Clark County Sheriff
Michael Nielsen-­ Boone County Sheriff
Pastor Eric Turner
Kurt and Kristin Luidhardt
Alex Azar
Tom Wheeler
Jackie Bennett
Nick Dugan
Joy Pullman
Tim Rushenberg

Indiana County Leadership
Brent Arnold­- Adams County
Jeff Brasseur-­ Allen County
Tug Pierson­- Allen County
John Crawford-­ Allen County
Chris Barnekov­- Allen County
Scott Bardakjy­- Bartholomew County
Sandra Tabert­- Benton County
Jerry Christman-­ Blackford County
Brian Wolf­- Boone County
James Kirkpatrick-­ Boone County
Valerie Swack-­ Boone County
Jackie Rhoton­- Boone County
William Hastings-­ Brown County
Josh Plue­- Carroll County
John Rhoades-­ Cass County
Shelly Blankenbaker-­ Clark County
Monty Snelling­- Clark County
Judith Balzano­- Clay County
Larry Moss-­ Clay County
Julie Plue­- Clinton County
Deb Plue­- Clinton County
R. Whitney Timberlake-­ Crawford County
Aaron Aldred­- Daviess County
Judith Howard­- Dearborn County
Charles Hocker-­ Decatur County
Margaret Jean Johannigman­- Decatur County
John Kruse­- DeKalb County
Tara Lilly­- DeKalb County
Chuck East-­ Delaware County
Angela Engelberth-­ Dubois County
Brent Myers­- Dubois County
Pam Rothi-­ Elkhart County
Jason Woods-­ Fayette County
Joshua Durstine-­ Fayette County
Terri Rumpf­- Floyd County
Kelly Thieneman-­ Floyd County
Jessica Viana­- Floyd County
Deanna Truitt­- Floyd County
Steve Allen­- Fountain County
Ken Brock­- Franklin County
Troy Mikesell-­ Fulton County
Kerry Overton-­ Gibson County
Kevin Schafer­- Gibson County
Michael Jones­- Grant County
Steve Whitlock­- Grant County
William Oricks­- Greene County
Jerel Clanney­- Greene County
James Swick­- Hamilton County
Mary Ann Cole-­ Hamilton County
Mary Ann Parilla-­ Hamilton County
Bryan Fisher­- Hancock County
Wayland Casey Lakes-­ Hancock County
Brad DeVore­- Harrison County
Briana Howe­- Hendricks County
Tim Rushenberg-­ Hendricks County
Gregory Dean Ferguson-­ Hendricks County
Maria Biddle­- Henry County
Karen Heinlein-­ Howard County
Corey Lee Eppard-­ Huntington County
Adrian Ford­- Huntington County
Jpaul Biehl­- Huntington County
Larry Carmichael-­ Jackson County
Angela Barnes­- Jasper County
Cheryl Warran­- Jasper County
David Haines­- Jay County
Dwayne May­- Jefferson County
Eric Jarboe­- Jennings County
Joshua Burrows-­ Johnson County
Troy Tyson­- Johnson County
Brett Bobe­- Knox County
Cody Bobe­- Knox County
Bryant Smith-­ Knox County
Teresa Kay Martin-­ Kosciusko County
Debra Spencer­- Kosciusko County
Ted Westafer­- Kosciusko County
Leon Lehman-­ LaGrange County
Cynthia Binkley-­ LaGrange County
Mike Bennett­- Lake County
Scotty Robertson-­ LaPorte County
Gina Pridemore­- Lawrence County
Arlene Price­- Madison County
Damon Hood-­ Marion County
Christopher Schuman-­ Marion County
Chela Baer­- Marshall County
James Edwards-­ Martin County
Larry Oden­- Miami County
Janis Nye­- Miami County
James Lederle-­ Miami County
Matthew Shute­- Monroe County
Robert Hall­- Monroe County
Ryan Walters-­ Montgomery County
Daniel Elliott­- Morgan County
Tina Turner-­ Morgan County
Bob Phillips­- Morgan County
Deanna Nymeyer-­ Newton County
Sarah Carlson­- Newton County
Neal Johnson­- Noble County
Cheryl Johnson-­ Noble County
Amy Beckett­- Ohio County
Patton Busick-­ Orange County
Chuck Hess­- Owen County
Hannah Brandon-­ Owen County
Bill Webster­- Parke County
Teresa Eubank-­ Perry County
Elijah Parker­- Pike County
Jacob Huseman-­ Porter County
Russell Powell­- Posey County
Levi Messer­- Pulaski County
Seth Amos­- Putnam County
Amy Beckett-­ Randolph County
J.D. Prescott­- Randolph County
Doris Preston­- Randolph County
Patricia Carson-­ Ripley County
Lewis Land­- Rush County
Philip Newhouse-­ Rush County
William Ohstrom-­ Scott County
Gina Lemasters­- Shelby County
Rebecca Tichenor-­ Spencer County
Larry Groves­- Spencer County
Wanda Toler­- Spencer County
Jason Toler­- Spencer County
Robert Wheeler-­ St. Joseph County
Stuart Wolfarth­- St. Joseph County
Leslie Howard­- Redweik­ Starke County
Seirra Bowman­- Steuben County
Don Bowman­- Steuben County
Sherwood Kelley­- Sullivan County
Tim Leigh­- Sullivan County
James Rush-­ Switzerland County
Derrek Staley-­ Tippecanoe County
Jordan Kessler-­ Tippecanoe County
Alan Baumgartner-­ Tipton County
Sherry Eubanks­- Union County
David Elliott Short-­ Vanderburgh County
Russ Pogue­- Vanderburgh County
Tim Ryocum­- Vermillion County
Darian Lindsay-­ Vermillion County
Lowell Eck Jr.­- Vigo County
Lucia Trexler­- Vigo County
Johnny Vaughn-­ Vigo County
Sherry Eubanks­- Union County
Jimmy Starr­- Wabash County
William Crone-­ Warren County
Laura Thompson-­ Warrick County
Sandra Bedan­- Washington County
Marcelle Sams-­ Wayne County
Richard Galloway-­ Wayne County
Judi Sonnigsen­- Wells County
Ed Ferguson­- Wells County
Karen Hall­- White County
Tina Elliott­-Longacre-­ Whitley County
Kimberly Wilcoxson­- Whitley County
Chris Martin-­ Whitley County

*Titles and affiliations of all endorsers are provided for identification purposes only.


Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Discussion
  • Consistent #5561

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.