Cruz for President Announces Texas Leadership Team

Source: Cruz News | February 11, 2016 |

HOUSTON, Texas – Presidential candidate Ted Cruz today announced the expansion of his Texas Leadership Team, with the addition of several new Texas elected officials and a host of Congressional and County Chairs for the March 1 Primary.

“Conservatives in Texas have coalesced behind our campaign ahead of the March 1 Primary,” said Cruz. “Our leadership team in Texas has continued to expand daily, and I’m proud of the tremendous support we’ve received from grassroots activists, elected officials, Republican women, Tea Party groups, Libertarian Republicans, and men and women from all across the Republican Party in Texas. I look forward to working together with these leaders all across the Lone Star state to be very competitive on March 1.”

The Cruz for President Leadership team is composed of 27 members of the Texas State Republican Executive Committee, 57 Congressional district chairs and co-chairs in all 36 Texas Congressional Districts. Also, the campaign has 462 Texas county chairs and co-chairs.

Rhonda Lacy and Deborah Wall co-chair over 100 Republican women leaders for Cruz. Texas Tea Party Chairwoman, JoAnn Fleming oversees over 100 TEA Party leaders with Bill Hussey, Cindy Schwartz, Mary Huls, Ray Myers, and Maggie Wright as co-chairs. Kaye T. Goolsby, an early supporter of Cruz’s Senate run, has an unrivaled grassroots network and deep ties to Texas Republican Women across the state, serves as national grassroots chairwoman.

Cruz has received the endorsement of these Texas elected officials:

Former Texas Governor Rick Perry
Lt. Governor Dan Patrick
Railroad Commissioner David Porter
Railroad Commissioner Ryan Sitton

Congressman Louie Gohmert
Congressman Sam Johnson
Congressman John Ratcliffe
Congressman John Culberson
Congressman Randy Weber
Congressman Michael Burgess
Congressman Brian Babin

Senator Bob Hall
Senator Brandon Creighton
Senator Konni Burton
Senator Lois Kolkhorst
Senator Brian Birdwell
Senator Charles Perry
Senator Charles Schwertner
Senator Paul Bettencourt
Senator Donna Campbell
Senator Don Huffines
Senator Craig Estes

Representative Dan Flynn
Representative Cecil Bell, Jr.
Representative Stuart Spitzer
Representative Bryan Hughes
Representative Matt Schaefer
Representative John Wray
Representative John Raney
Representative Phil King
Representative Dustin Burrows
Representative Mark Keough
Representative Will Metcalf
Representative Rick Miller
Representative John Zerwas
Representative Scott Turner
Representative Andrew Murr
Representative Molly White
Representative Charles “Doc” Anderson
Representative DeWayne Burns
Representative Larry Philips
Representative Ron Simmons New
Representative Matt Shaheen
Representative Jeff Leach
Representative Scott Sanford
Representative Drew Springer
Representative Dwayne Bohac
Representative Doug Miller
Representative Brooks Landgraf
Representative John Frullo
Representative Jodie Laubenberg
Representative Stephanie Klick
Representative Matt Krause
Representative Tony Tinderholt
Representative Bill Zedler
Representative Pat Fallon
Representative Matt Rinaldi
Representative Dan Huberty
Representative Wayne Smith
Representative Allen Fletcher
Representative Mike Schofield
Representative Jim Murphy
Representative Jonathan Stickland
Representative Gary Elkins
Representative Debbie Riddle

Former Texas Secretary of State and Texas GOP Chairman, George Strake
Former Texas GOP Chairwoman, Tina Benkiser
Former Texas GOP Chairwoman, Cathie Adams
Republican Party of Texas National Committeeman, Robin Armstrong
Former RNC Committeewoman, Denise McNamara
The Honorable Paul Pressler
The Honorable Diana Denman


Tagged: , ,

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.